

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276140 Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

## **Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education**

Wednesday, 8 July 2015 2.00 pm Entrust, Riverway Centre, Riverway, Stafford. ST16 3TH

> John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 30 June 2015

## AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Welcome to New Members	
3.	Declaration of Any other Business	
4.	Minutes of the meeting held on 9 February 2015	(Pages 1 - 4)
5.	An Update on Key Issues	(Pages 5 - 8)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People	
6.	Agreed Syllabus Conference	(Pages 9 - 24)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People a) Convening of the Agreed Syllabus Conference b) Minutes of the Agreed Syllabus Conference held on 9 February 2015 c) Update on the review	
7.	NASACRE Update	(Pages 25 - 26)
	Oral Update by the Chairman	
8.	Application for Variation of Practice	(Pages 27 - 28)



Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People

**SACRE Budget 2014-2015 end of year Current Budget 2015-2016** (Pages 29 - 34) 9.

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People

10. Monitoring Provision

(Pages 35 - 44)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People

11. Suggestions for SACREs to consider

(Pages 45 - 46)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of People

12. **AOB** (Pages 47 - 70)

a) Religious Education in Schools, House of Commons Briefing Paper No. 07167

## 13. Date of next meeting

That the next SACRE meeting is scheduled for Wednesday 11 November 2015, 2.00pm, Entrust HQ, Riverway, Stafford.

## Membership

Sam Kirwan Muhammad Parekh

Julie Thompson (Co-Optee) Sam Phillips Susan Devereux Sue Blackmore Mary Gale Mick Dwyer Sonia Andjelkovic Colin Hopkins

Ann Hewetson Rosemary Woodward

Diana Cutler Peter Davies Tajinder Singh Terry Finn Paul Lewis **David Williams** G Devadason Caroline Wood Hifsa Haroon-Iqbal (Vice-Bill Walley Chairman) lan Lawson

Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Paul Moseley

(Chairman)

Dr Laow Panyasiri